Spotlight Asia

Spotlight Asia

Un programme Marché du Film pour favoriser les collaborations cinématographiques entre l’Asie et l’industrie cinématographique internationale !

Spotlight Asia est la plus récente initiative du Marché du Film, créée en partenariat avec Ties The Bind (organisé par Fondo Audioviso FVG, EAVE, Far East Film Festival, TAICCA) et Focus Asia.

Engagée à favoriser une collaboration cinématographique renforcée entre l’Asie et l’industrie cinématographique internationale, ce programme unique offre aux professionnels du monde entier, l’opportunité inégalée d’étendre et d’améliorer leurs réseaux professionnels et leurs connexions créatives. Il se distingue également comme une ressource optimale pour de potentiels coproducteurs recherchant des informations précieuses quant aux détails de collaboration, les dynamiques de travail, les cadres juridiques et des défis inhérents à d’ambitieux projets.

L’édition de cette année mettra particulièrement en lumière le marché de la propriété intellectuelle (IP) en constante évolution en Asie, permettant aux participants de plonger dans les dernières IPs à travers une session de pitch entrainante. Aussi, le programme facilitera les rencontres avec des représentants de fonds de divers continents et l’accès à des évènements de networking soigneusement conçus pour renforcer les liens de collaborations au sein de la communauté cinématographique internationale.

Vous souhaitez en apprendre plus sur les fonds internationaux, nationaux et régionaux qui soutiennent les coproductions asio-européennes ? Lisez une brève introduction en téléchargeant notre présentation ci-dessous !

Partenaires collaboratifs

Ties That Bind - Focus Asia

Ties That Bind est la plateforme Europe-Asie pour tous les professionnels du cinéma souhaitant développer des connexions durables entre les industries européennes et asiatiques. Organisée par le Fonds audiovisuel du FVG, EAVE, Far East Film Festival et TAICCA, TTB comprend un atelier de coproduction ainsi que le nouveau Distribution, Sales & Animation Labs.

Focus Asia est un marché unique réunissant 200 professionnels & acteurs clés d’Asie et d’Europe.

Institutions partenaires

British Film Institute (BFI)

En tant qu’organisme principal du Royaume-Uni pour le cinéma, le BFI travaille en étroite collaboration avec l’industrie et le gouvernement pour assurer la croissance continue des industries cinématographiques du R-U, tant à l’international qu’au régional. Dans ce cadre, nous gérons le UK Global Screen Fund, financé par le gouvernement britannique (DCMS), qui investit 7 millions de livres par an dans les coproductions internationales du R-U, la distribution internationale de films britanniques et le développement commercial international, ainsi que ScreenUK, qui promeut le contenu cinématographique britannique à l’international.

Canada Media Fund

Le Canada Media Fund favorise, promeut et finance le contenu canadien sur toutes les plateformes audiovisuelles, et contribue à le partager avec le monde. Nous aidons les créateurs canadiens à prospérer dans un environnement perturbateur, soutenir l’innovation et la diversité du Canada, ses perspectives et sa liberté de pensée.

Ciclic Centre-Val de Loire

Née de la coopération entre la région Centre-Val de Loire et l’État français, l’agence collabore avec les artistes dans la réalisation de leurs créations avec des résidences d’écriture, un studio dédié aux tournages de films d’animation et un soutien financier pour le lancement de projets innovants. À travers ses programmes dédiés au codéveloppement international, Center-Val de Loire Ciclic soutient également activement la création audiovisuelle dans toute sa diversité.

Film Development Council of the Philippines (FDCP)

Le Film Development Council of the Philippines (FDCP) est l’agence nationale placée sous l’Office du Président de la République des Philippines, chargée des politiques et des programmes cinématographiques visant à assurer le développement économique, culturel et éducatif de l’industrie cinématographique philippine.

National Film Development Corporation Malaysia (FINAS)

La National Film Development Corporation Malaysia, connue sous le nom de FINAS, créée en 1981, est une agence gouvernementale relevant du ministère des Communications et du Numérique de la Malaisie, pilotant le développement de l’industrie cinématographique du pays. Ses stratégies visent à promouvoir la croissance intérieure et la visibilité internationale, à positionner la Malaisie en tant que hub de production, à stimuler les services et les installations de l’industrie cinématographique, à consolider le développement des talents et à encourager l’intérêt pour les films locaux.

Institute of Cinematography and Audiovisual Arts (ICAA) - Spain AVS Bureau (ICEX)

Le Spanish Film Institute (ICAA) est un organisme public qui promeut, régule et finance les activités cinématographiques et audiovisuelles en Espagne.

Le Spain Audiovisual Bureau (ICEX Spain Trade and Investment) est un guichet unique pour conseiller à la fois sur l’attraction d’investissements étrangers et de tournages en Espagne, et pour aider les entreprises espagnoles à développer leurs projets à l’étranger.

Ministry of Education, Culture, Research, and Technology of the Republic of Indonesia

Le Ministry of Education, Culture, Research and Technology of the Republic of Indonesia gère les affaires dans les domaines de la petite enfance à l’enseignement supérieur, des affaires culturelles, de la recherche et du développement technologique. Les affaires culturelles comprennent les politiques publiques sur la promotion de la culture, le patrimoine culturel, les musées, ainsi que le développement de l’écosystème artistique et cinématographique.

Netherlands Film Fund

Le Netherlands Film Fund est l’agence nationale responsable du soutien à la production cinématographique et aux activités liées au cinéma aux Pays-Bas. Il propose divers régimes de soutien sélectif à la production et à la distribution pour les coproductions minoritaires néerlandaises. Le Fonds gère également l’Incitatif à la production cinématographique et supervise les activités de la Commission néerlandaise du film.

Norwegian Film Institute (NFI)

Le Norwegian Film Institute (NFI) est l’organe administratif du gouvernement norvégien et son conseiller en matière de politique cinématographique et de jeux vidéo. Le NFI finance la coproduction minoritaire de longs métrages, de documentaires, de séries dramatiques, de courts métrages et de jeux vidéo. Le financement du NFI se fait sous forme de subventions non remboursables. Le NFI gère également le Norwegian Incentive Scheme et le Norwegian South Film Fund, Sørfond.

Polish Film Institute

Le Polish Film Institute est le fond cinématographique national qui offre un soutien complet à l’industrie cinématographique polonaise, y compris la production cinématographique, l’éducation, la diffusion de la culture cinématographique et la promotion internationale. L’Institut dispose d’un budget annuel d’environ 40 millions d’euros et est également opérateur d’un régime de remboursement en espèces de 30 %.

Taiwan Creative Content Agency (TAICCA)

Fondée en 2019 par le Ministère de la Culture, Taiwan Creative Content Agency (TAICCA) soutient le développement de l’industrie taïwanaise du contenu créatif (CCI), telle que le cinéma et la télévision, les contenus futurs, l’édition, la musique pop, l’animation, le jeu, les arts de la scène et les arts visuels, en s’engageant dans la production, la distribution, l’expansion sur les marchés étrangers, la création de marques, la formation de talents, la recherche industrielle, et bien d’autres domaines.

Visual Industry Promotion Organization (VIPO)

VIPO est une organisation à but non lucratif officiellement créée en 2005, regroupant des membres de sociétés de contenu japonaises de premier plan pour mettre en œuvre les politiques gouvernementales et entreprendre des projets de subvention des ministères. Nous soutenons principalement notre industrie du contenu (films, anime, diffusion, jeux, musique et édition) dans les domaines du développement des talents et du développement des marchés, y compris le développement de projets cinématographiques.

Spotlight Asia program est soutenu par

Spotlight Asia

Spotlight Asia

A Marché du Film program to foster film collaborations between Asia and the international film industry!

Spotlight Asia is the Marché du Film’s most recent initiative, created in partnership with Ties That Bind (organised by Fondo Audiovisivo FVG, EAVE, Far East Film Festival, TAICCA) and Focus Asia.

Dedicated to fostering increased film collaborations between Asia and the international film industry, this unique program provides an unparalleled opportunity for professionals worldwide to expand and enhance their industry networks and creative connections. It also serves as an ideal resource for potential co-producers seeking valuable insights into collaboration details, working dynamics, legal frameworks and the challenges inherent in ambitious projects.

Notably, this year’s edition will shine a spotlight on Asia’s ever-evolving intellectual property (IP) market, allowing participants to dive into today’s latest IPs through an engaging pitching session. The program will also offer facilitated access to meet fund representatives from diverse continents and various networking events thoughtfully designed to strengthen collaborative ties within the international film community.

Interested in learning more about international, national, and regional funds that support Asian-European co-production? Get a brief intro by downloading our presentation below!

COLLABORATIVE PARTNERS

Ties That Bind - Focus Asia

Ties That Bind is the Europe-Asia Hub for all film professionals who wish to develop long-lasting industry connections between Europe and Asia. Run by the FVG Audiovisual Fund, EAVE, Far East Film Festival and TAICCA, TTB includes a Co-Production Workshop as well as the new Distribution, Sales & Animation Labs.

Focus Asia is a unique market bringing together 200 professionals & key players from Asia and Europe.

Institutional Partners

British Film Institute (BFI)

As the UK’s lead organisation for film, the BFI works closely with industry and government to ensure the continued growth of the UK’s screen industries both internationally and in the UK. As part of this, we run the UK Global Screen Fund, financed by UK Government (DCMS), which invests £7m a year in UK international co-productions, the international distribution of UK film, and international business development, as well as ScreenUK which promotes UK screen content internationally.

Canada Media Fund

The Canada Media Fund fosters, promotes and finances Canadian content, across all audiovisual platforms, and helps share it with the world. We help Canadian creators thrive in a disruptive environment, support innovation and Canada’s full range of diversity, perspective and independence of thought.

Center-Val de Loire Ciclic

Created from the cooperation between the Center-Val de Loire region and the French State, the agency engages with artists in their creation fulfilment with writing residencies, a studio dedicated to animation films shootings, and financial support for triggering projects. Through its schemes dedicated to international co-development, Center-Val de Loire Ciclic is also very keen on supporting audiovisual creation in all its diversity.

Film Development Council of the Philippines (FDCP)

The Film Development Council of the Philippines (FDCP) is the national agency under the Office of the President of the Republic of the Philippines responsible for film policies and programs to ensure the economic, cultural, and educational development of the Philippine film industry.

National Film Development Corporation Malaysia (FINAS)

The National Film Development Corporation Malaysia or known as FINAS, established in 1981, is a government agency under Malaysia’s Ministry of Communications and Digital that spearheads the development of the country’s film industry. Its strategies promote domestic growth and international visibility, position Malaysia as a production hub, boost film industry services and facilities, solidify talent development, elevate support and encourage interest in local films.

Institute of Cinematography and Audiovisual Arts (ICAA) - Spain AVS Bureau (ICEX)

The Spanish Film Institute (ICAA) is a public organization that promotes, regulates and provides funding to cinematographic and audiovisual activities in Spain.

The Spain Audiovisual Bureau (ICEX Spain Trade and Investment) is a one-stop shop for advice both to attract foreign investment and shootings to Spain and to help Spanish companies to develop their projects abroad.

Ministry of Education, Culture, Research, and Technology of the Republic of Indonesia

The Ministry of Education, Culture, Research and Technology of the Republic of Indonesia administers affairs in the fields from early childhood to higher education, cultural affairs, research, and technology development. Cultural affairs referred to include public policies on the advancement of culture, cultural heritage, museum, and also development of the arts and film ecosystem.

Netherlands Film Fund

The Netherlands Film Fund is the national agency responsible for supporting film production and film related activities in the Netherlands. It offers various selective support schemes on production and distribution for minority Dutch co-productions. The Fund also runs the Film Production Incentive, and oversees the activities of the Netherlands Film Commission.

Norwegian Film Institute (NFI)

The Norwegian Film Institute (NFI) is the Norwegian government’s administrative body and its advisor on policy issues for films and video games. The Norwegian Film Institute (NFI) funds minority co-production of feature films, documentaries, drama series, short films and video games. NFIs funding is non-recoupable grants. The NFI also operates the Norwegian Incentive Scheme and the Norwegian South Film Fund, Sørfond.

Polish Film Institute

The Polish Film Institute is the national film fund that offers comprehensive support for the Polish film industry, including film production, education and dissemination of film culture and international promotion. The Institute has an annual budget of approximately 40M Euros and additionally is an operator of 30% cash rebate scheme.

Taiwan Creative Content Agency (TAICCA)

Established in 2019 by the Ministry of Culture, the Taiwan Creative Content Agency (TAICCA) supports the development of Taiwan’s creative content industry (CCI) such as film and television, future content, publishing, pop music, animation, gaming, performing arts, and visual arts by engaging in production, distribution, overseas market expansion, branding, talent cultivation, industrial research and more.

Visual Industry Promotion Organization (VIPO)

VIPO is a non-profit organization officially established in 2005 having Japanese leading content company members to implement government policies and undertake subsidy projects from the ministries. We support our content industry (films, anime, broadcasting, games, music, and publishing) mainly in the areas of Talents Development and Market Development, including project development for film.

The Spotlight Asia program is supported by