Co-production

À PROPOS

Découvrez une journée entière consacrée à la co-production !

Retrouvez nos speed meetings dédiés à la co-production.

 

  • Lors de sessions de speed-meetings en ligne (durée: 20 minutes), vous aurez l’opportunité de découvrir des projets en cours de développement sélectionnés en amont par nos marchés de co-production partenaires, et recherchant des coproducteurs et des financeurs.

    En 2020 nous avons le plaisir d’accueillir les partenaires suivants :

    – CineMart (International Film Festival Rotterdam) :
    CineMart, le marché de la coproduction de l’IFFR, agit comme un intermédiaire expérimenté dans le financement de projets de films indépendants et lors de rencontres individuelles efficaces. CineMart propose également un programme pour les producteurs émergents : le Rotterdam Lab, où ceux-ci peuvent agrandir leur réseau et participer à des ateliers, des sessions de speed dating, ainsi que d’autres formes de formation.

    New Nordic Films (Norwegian International Film Festival) :
    New Nordic Films est un marché annuel qui se dédie au long métrage nordique en plus d’être un marché international de la coproduction nordique organisé dans le cadre du Norwegian International Film Festival, à Haugesund. Le Marché rassemble 350 professionnels et présente des projections, des work in progress et des projets de films à la recherche de financements et de coproducteurs.

    When East Meet West (Trieste Film Festival) :
    Chaque année, When East Meets West réunit 500 professionnels du cinéma de plus de 40 pays et propose un programme comportant plusieurs activités, telles que le Co-Production Forum pour les projets en développement, This is IT – une section work in progress pour les longs métrages, First Cut Lab – un atelier pour les films en phase de montage, Last Stop Trieste – une section work in progress pour les documentaires de création, et Cold Open – un laboratoire de séries télévisées pour les producteurs.


    • En parallèle, participez au Co-production Markets Catch-up, une occasion unique de parler de vos futurs projets. Vous pourrez ainsi rencontrer les principaux représentants des marché de co-production partenaires de l’événement :

     

    – Berlinale Co-Production Market (European Film Market) :
    Le marché de la coproduction de la Berlinale (prochaine édition : 13-17 février 2021) réunit environ 600 producteurs internationaux, agents de vente, distributeurs ainsi que des représentants de la diffusion et du financement qui sont actifs dans les coproductions internationales. 35 projets de longs métrages et 10 séries de fiction sont présentés aux partenaires intéressés, et environ 1500 rencontres individuelles sont prévues pour les producteurs et les financiers présents.

    – Cinekid for Professionals (Cinekid Festival) :
    Le festival Cinekid est le plus grand festival médiatique pour enfants au monde. Au cours de l’événement parallèle, Cinekid for Professionals, vous pouvez explorer les coproductions internationales, donner à votre programme une visibilité internationale et discuter des principales tendances et questions relatives aux médias pour enfants. En outre, Cinekid for Professionals organise plusieurs programmes de développement des talents comme le Cinekid Script LAB, le Directors LAB et le Zappdoc LAB.

    – CineLink (Sarajevo Film Festival) :
    Au cours des 19 années qui se sont écoulées depuis son lancement, la section industrie du Festival du Film de Sarajevo est devenue une plaque tournante majeure pour les professionnels du cinéma d’Europe du Sud-Est, et a joué un rôle crucial dans l’expansion de la coproduction cinématographique dans la région. Elle est également devenue une destination incontournable pour les professionnels de toute l’Europe qui sont à la recherche de talents et de possibilités de coproduction, ou qui souhaitent simplement obtenir de plus amples informations sur le développement commercial de cette région dynamique.

    – CineMart (International Film Festival Rotterdam) :
    CineMart, le marché de la coproduction de l’IFFR, agit comme un intermédiaire expérimenté dans le financement de projets de films indépendants et lors de rencontres individuelles efficaces. CineMart propose également un programme pour les producteurs émergents : le Rotterdam Lab, où ceux-ci peuvent agrandir leur réseau et participer à des ateliers, des sessions de speed dating, ainsi que d’autres formes de formation.

    – Connecting Cottbus :
    Créé en 1999, connecting cottbus (CoCo) est un marché de coproduction Est-Ouest et une plateforme réseautage axée sur le cinéma d’Europe de l’Est, qui se déroule dans le cadre du FilmFestival Cottbus en Allemagne. Nous sélectionnons 13 projets de longs métrages en développement et 6 œuvres en post-production, qui sont présentés à un public de professionnels expérimentés. La 22e édition de CoCo aura lieu du 4 au 6 novembre 2020.

    – Europe-Latin America Co-production Forum (San Sebastian Film Festival) :
    Le Forum est une plate-forme de présentation des projets en développement ; il comprend une présentation publique (pitching) et des rencontres individuelles entre les représentants des projets et les professionnels intéressés par ceux-ci. Le Forum comprend également des initiatives visant à susciter des rencontres informelles entre les participants, ainsi que des discussions et des tables rondes. Plus d’informations : www.sansebastianfestival.com

    – Frontières (Fantasia International Film Festival) :
    Frontières est reconnu internationalement comme la principale initiative de l’industrie pour les professionnels du film de genre. Organisé par le Festival international du film Fantasia, Frontières produit trois événements annuels : un Marché international de coproduction, un Forum Finance & Packaging ainsi que la Plate-forme Frontières à Cannes.

    – Polish Days (New Horizons International Film Festival) :
    POLISH DAYS, co-organisé avec le Polish Film Institute, est le plus grand événement de l’industrie en Pologne, se déroulant pendant le IFF New Horizons. Il vise à promouvoir les films polonais à différents stades de production et les possibilités de coproduction avec la Pologne. L’événement, auquel participent chaque année plus de 250 invités, accueille des agents de vente internationaux, des distributeurs, des programmateurs de festivals et des producteurs intéressés par la coproduction avec la Pologne.

    The MIA | Film Coproduction Market :
    Le MIA est un marché unique pour le FILM, le DRAMA et le DOC. Chaque année, le MIA présente une sélection de films, de séries dramatiques et de projets documentaires haut de gamme, leur offrant la possibilité d’être présentés devant un public d’acteurs internationaux de premier plan et de bénéficier d’un programme de rencontres sur mesure, conçu pour trouver les bons partenaires coproducteurs et financiers (du lancement public aux rencontres individuelles préprogrammées).

    – Nordic Co-Production and Finance Forum (New Nordic Films) :
    New Nordic Films est un marché annuel qui se dédie au long métrage nordique en plus d’être un marché international de la coproduction nordique organisé dans le cadre du Norwegian International Film Festival, à Haugesund. Le Marché rassemble 350 professionnels et présente des projections, des work in progress et des projets de films à la recherche de financements et de coproducteurs.

    – Sofia Meetings (Sofia International Film Festival) :
    SOFIA MEETINGS est un marché de coproduction qui présente les réalisateurs à venir – 1er, 2e, 3e projet et Works in Progress. En plus du programme principal, il y a un coin Transmedia – présentation du contenu VR, des conférences et ateliers, un focus sur la distribution alternative, des panels, des études de cas, des discussions, des conférences, etc. Le tout, dans une atmosphère conviviale et informelle.

    – When East Meets West (Trieste Film Festival) :
    Chaque année, When East Meets West réunit 500 professionnels du cinéma de plus de 40 pays et propose un programme comportant plusieurs activités, telles que le Co-Production Forum pour les projets en développement, This is IT – une section work in progress pour les longs métrages, First Cut Lab – un atelier pour les films en phase de montage, Last Stop Trieste – une section work in progress pour les documentaires de création, et Cold Open – un laboratoire de séries télévisées pour les producteurs.

    Pré-inscription obligatoire, sur la base du premier arrivé, premier servi.

Co-production

ABOUT

Embark on a full day dedicated to co-production!

Join our speed meetings session dedicated to co-production.

 

  • During one-to-one speed meeting sessions, you will have the opportunity to connect with projects in development looking for co-producers and financers, on 20 min one-to-one basis selected by our Co-Production partner markets.

In 2020 we’re pleased to welcome the following partners:

CineMart (International Film Festival Rotterdam):
CineMart, the co-production market of IFFR, acts as a highly experienced matchmaker in financing independent film projects in effective one-to-one meetings. CineMart also offers a programme for emerging producers: Rotterdam Lab, where they can expand their network and participate in workshops, speed dating sessions and other forms of training.

Nordic Co-Production and Finance Forum (New Nordic Films):
New Nordic Films is an annual Nordic feature film market and a international Nordic Co-Production Market arranged within the frames of the long-established Norwegian Int. Film Festival in Haugesund. The market gathers 350 professionals, present market screenings, works in progress and film projects seeking financing and co-producers. Meet and collaborate with the Nordic film industry in Haugesund 18-21 August 2020.

When East Meet West (Trieste Film Festival):
Every year When East Meets West brings together 500 film professionals from over 40 countries, and runs a programme with several activities, such as the Co-Production Forum for projects in development, This is IT – work in progress section for features, First Cut Lab – workshop for films in editing phase, Last Stop Trieste – work in progress section for creative docs, and Cold Open – TV series lab for producers.


  • Take part in the Co-production Markets Catch-up, a unique opportunity for you to talk about your future projects, in the style of a speed-meeting session. You will be able to match with the following leading co-production market representatives:

– Berlinale Co-Production Market (European Film Market):
The Berlinale Co-Production Market (next edition: February 13-17, 2021) brings together ca. 600 international producers, sales agents, distributors as well as broadcasting and funding representatives who are active in international co-productions. 35 feature film and 10 drama series projects are presented to interested partners, and around 1500 one-on-one meetings are pre-scheduled for the attending producers and financiers.

– Cinekid for Professionals (Cinekid Festival):
Cinekid Festival is the world’s largest media festival for children. During the parallel-organized industry event Cinekid for Professionals, you can explore international co-productions, give your programme international exposure and discuss major trends and issues in kids media. Further to it, Cinekid for Professionals organises several talent development programmes like the Cinekid Script LAB, Directors LAB and the Zappdoc LAB.

– CineLink (Sarajevo Film Festival):
Over the 19 years since its launch, the Sarajevo Film Festival’s industry section has become a major hub for Southeast European film professionals, and has played a crucial role in the expansion of cinematic co-production in the region. It has also become a key destination for professionals from across Europe who are in search of talent and co-production possibilities, or who simply wish to obtain in-depth knowledge about this dynamic region’s business development.

– CineMart (International Film Festival Rotterdam):
CineMart, the co-production market of IFFR, acts as a highly experienced matchmaker in financing independent film projects in effective one- to – one meetings. CineMart also offers a programme for emerging producers: Rotterdam Lab, where they can expand their network and participate in workshops, speed dating sessions and other forms of training.

– Connecting Cottbus:
Established in 1999, connecting cottbus (CoCo) is an East-West co-production market and a networking platform with focus on Eastern European cinema, taking place within the framework of the FilmFestival Cottbus in Germany. We select 13 feature film projects in development and 6 works in post-production, which are pitched to an audience of experienced professionals. The 22nd edition of coco will take place on 4-6 November 2020.

– Europe-Latin America Co-production Forum (San Sebastian Film Festival):
The Forum is a platform for presenting developing projects; it includes a public presentation (pitching) and one-to-one meetings between the representatives of the projects and professionals interested in them. The Forum also includes initiatives to prompt informal meetings between participants, as well as talks and round tables. More info: www.sansebastianfestival.com

– Frontières (Fantasia International Film Festival):
Frontières is internationally established as the leading industry initiative for genre film professionals. Organised by the Fantasia International Film Festival, Frontières produces 3 annual events: an International Co-Production Market, a Finance & Packaging Forum, & the Frontières Platform in Cannes.

– Polish Days (New Horizons International Film Festival):
Polish Days co-organized with the Polish Film Institute is the biggest industry event in Poland, taking place during New Horizons IFF. It aims to promote Polish films in different stages of production and co-production opportunities with Poland. The event, attended annually by over 250 guests, hosts international sales agents, distributors, festival programmers and producers interested in co-production with Poland.

The MIA | Film Coproduction Market:
MIA is a unique market for FILM, DRAMA and DOC. Every year MIA presents a selection of high-end films, drama series and documentary projects, offering them the opportunity to be showcased in front of an audience of international key players and to benefit from a tailored matchmaking programme, designed to find the right co-pro and financial partners (from public pitching to pre-scheduled one-on-one meetings).

– Nordic Co-Production and Finance Forum (New Nordic Films):
New Nordic Films is an annual Nordic feature film market and a international Nordic Co-Production Market arranged within the frames of the long-established Norwegian Int. Film Festival in Haugesund. The market gathers 350 professionals, present market screenings, works in progress and film projects seeking financing and co-producers. Meet and collaborate with the Nordic film industry in Haugesund 18-21 August 2020.

– Sofia Meetings (Sofia International Film Festival):
Sofia Meetings  is a co-production market presenting upcoming directors – 1st, 2d, 3d project and also Works in Progress. Beside the main programme there is a Transmedia corner – presentation of VR content, talks and workshops, focus on alternative distribution, panels, case studies, discussions, lectures and friendly informal atmosphere.

– When East Meets West (Trieste Film Festival):
Every year When East Meets West brings together 500 film professionals from over 40 countries, and runs a programme with several activities, such as the Co-Production Forum for projects in development, This is IT – work in progress section for features, First Cut Lab – workshop for films in editing phase, Last Stop Trieste – work in progress section for creative docs, and Cold Open – TV series lab for producers.

Pre-registration mandatory, on a first-come, first-served basis.